Favorite Things

Flip flop feet

One thing I have noticed when you wear flip flops, or sandals on a daily basis, is that your feet start to become…ugly.
I mean, REALLY ugly! The bottoms of your feet, particularly your heels, start to look like something out of Podiatrists horror movie. You can’t be sexy with scraggly heels ladies. Right now, I myself am in desperate need of a pedicure. I have, what I like to refer to as a bad case of “trailer park toes”. So, because I am not making the time to get a “facial” for my feet, the best thing I can do for these little piggies is to moisturize them. That’s where this wonderful foot creme comes in.

This is the best I have found. It’s totally affordable and available at your local Whole Foods, most natural markets and even online. It contains a high concentration of organic almond extract and organic oils which provide intense moisturization to the skin and help it to begin the repair process. The pistachio nut oil is quickly absorbed into even the roughest skin, and begins to soften it. Amazing! It also has organic sweet almond oil that is high in fatty acids and vitamin E, which helps the skin heal damage, as well as macadamia nut oil that helps skin regenerate. I like to apply it to my tootsies right after a shower and then put on a pair of socks and let it soak into my feet. Now, here is a little tip to speed up the beautification process. Keep a foot file in the shower and at the very end, when your feet are the softest, use the file on the rough parts of your feet, i.e. heels and toes. Then, when you step out, take the time to rub in the pistachio foot creme, put on a pair of socks and let the magic happen. You don’t have to leave the socks on for very long because it absorbs very quickly, but they do keep the oils from getting on your carpet until they are absorbed.
Don’t expect an overnight miracle, but make it a routine and your feet will thank you.

Leave a Reply

