Tips and Tricks

I’m Melting!


Martha Stewart Kids, Volume 13 2004

With summer in full swing, at least where I live with 105 degree temps, nothing compares to ice cream to beat the heat. Now, while I love sugar cones, I don’t love the hole at the bottom that allows this sweet treat to drain out onto my hand. What a sticky mess!
A simple quick fix is to drop in a mini marshmallow or two before you add your scoops. It will soak up the melting ice cream and provide a sweet finish to this must-have summer treat.

One thought on “I’m Melting!

  1. Love this idea!!! Especially since I am usually handing those messy ice cream cones to two 3 year olds! Now if you can just figure out a trick to making my son stop biting the side of his cone before he eats the top of the ice cream…

    Like

Leave a Reply

