Favorite Things

Ooh La La!

They say the eyes are the windows to your soul; so what does that make your lashes…the shutters? Well, if they truly are, then you should know that a pretty pair of shutters will enhance the beauty of those windows. Ahhh, you’re thinking I have lost it, aren’t you??? Trust me, I was gone long before you ever read this post. I actually think that is a pretty good analogy though. Trouble is my lashes have been somewhat short and stubby, not to mention brittle, most of my life. Having been a long time client of Lancome Cosmetics, and a big fan of their ever so popular “Gift with Purchase,” I have always enjoyed the smattering of trial-sized products and for years have shlepped home countless tubes of lipsticks, eye shadows I would re-gift to friends and family, and numerous tubes of mascara that would dry out before I ever got around to using them. This time though, I received a product sample I think is absolutely fabulous. Pictured above is the mascara base by Lancome called CILS Booster XL. I would say within two weeks of religiously applying this product underneath my daily mascara, I noticed my eyelashes were getting stronger and longer. I am just amazed at the results and am wondering how I ever lived without this. This has got to be one of the best makeup samples I have ever received and now my all time favorite Lancome product. With such dramatic results in such a short amount of time, this little miracle tube has become a staple in my make-up bag. When I look at myself in the mirror now and see those long sexy lashes I can’t help but think…..Ooh La La!

Leave a Reply

