Halloween

Pumpkin Patch

Can you believe all the creative, yet simple ways to adorn your Halloween pumpkins? While I do enjoy
the traditional carved ones, the no-carve, less mess ideas are appealing to me more and more each year.
From spray paint to ribbon, paper doilies used as stencils, to adhesive-felt dots and glued on googly eyes,
I just don’t think there is a medium out there that hasn’t been applied to a pumpkin. However they are
treated, my problem is I just can’t bring myself to throw them out until they have shriveled up to the point
of bitter-beer-face, or have begun to ooze all over my front step. Usually, I make sure to only decorate the
front, then when Halloween is over I rotate them around, exposing the plain side, and use them for the next
holiday; Thanksgiving. Oh, and then my husband does the dirty work of throwing them in the yard waste bin.

Leave a Reply

