Random Rants

When it rains it pours

So, after all we went through on Saturday with Ron passing out, a near death experience, a ride by
ambulance to the hospital, vomiting, fever, etc., etc. Would you believe we wake up today and we are
BOTH sick? Lord, when it rains it pours! I have some kind of nasty bronchial thing taking over me where
my voice could pass for a 1-900 chick, but I sound like I am going to cough up a lung, sexy. Ron has a
sore throat and the beginnings of what he thinks is a cold. Now I ask you, could it get any worse?
Wait, don’t answer that. Consider that a rhetorical question.

4 thoughts on “When it rains it pours

  1. Pray that you both recover quickly. (Love the picture.) You’re a great communicator. I was holding my breath as I read your first blog about Saturday Night!

    Like

  2. Very cute picture and I would say quite appropriate. Good thing you changed your question to a rhetorical comment. Safer by all means. All will be well. I just know you are blessed.

    Like

  3. Since you are writing and posting, I know you are alive. Thank GOD. Take care of Ron and yourself, feel better soon.
    Miss you and love you both. Connie.

    Ps-almost bought a plane ticket and just fly down there myself!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

