Christmas

Merry Christmas

Another Christmas is here, can you believe the start of yet another year is just around the corner? Time seems
to fly by so fast for me. When I was a little girl, Christmas felt as though it would never arrive, but now that I
am older it sneaks up on me and seems to catch me by surprise. This is a different kind of Christmas for me this
year. I did not decorate with the gusto I have in years past, for in five days we make, what I hope to be, our
last move into a new home. Our current place has been gradually filling with boxes and packing has become a
never ending process that both my Mom and I are trying to tackle. I did decide to put up a very small tree that
can be easily transported to my parents house for Christmas Eve. We are sharing a tree this year as there was
no time for them to get their house decorated due to an anniversary trip and a carpet installation that was delayed
until four days before Christmas Eve! Not their fault mind you. However, with all that is going on I have felt an
internal nagging at my subconscious that there are to be big changes on the horizon. Yes, the move is one of them,
but there are to be more than just changing location. I wish I could put my finger on what I think is going to happen
but it doesn’t work like that, and unfortunately I’m not a psychic.

Hmmmm, after saying all of that, it seems only fitting to share this quote with you…

“Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, and today is a gift, that’s why they call it the present.”

You never know what is waiting to greet you around life’s every corner, but I can honestly say that I feel very
blessed to be where I am right now. Always count your blessings and remember the little things mean a lot.

Oh, are you wondering what I posted such random pictures??? Well, I can almost hear the mule thinking,
“Is anyone looking?” as he sneaks a nibble off the snowman’s nose. The face of the little deer just makes me
smile as he looks right at you as if to say, “What, who me?” And the wooden wheel barrel with greenery and
berries just felt like the perfect holiday display, and it makes me think of all the Christmas’ we spent in Washington
the past few years. I sure do miss the snow at Christmas time, but I honestly don’t miss driving in it!

Merry Christmas to you all, and best wishes for a Happy New Year!

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

  1. Love this post! Merry Christmas to you and Ron…and Bella, too! Would you say hi and Merry Christmas to your sweet mom? I have really enjoyed visiting with her at your parties. We may make a trip to AZ this next year (a close friend of mine has a home in Scottsdale; they are spending more and more time there, and she’s been bugging me to visit there; Jared has a good buddy there, too). We’d love to see you guys…not sure when it will be-maybe in the spring. We need to recover from two weddings this year…and I am going to be a grandma next summer, so we’ll be making a trip to Chicago for that event. Good luck with the move-how exciting! I’m just amazed that you put up even a little tree-but thinking back to the house in Snohomish :). I didn’t do much here this year because I’ve been sick for weeks…but got downstairs (3 of the usual 7 trees), so I’m good with that. I’ll send photos when I get them taken. Send/post lots of photos of your new house! I love stuff like that. Happy decorating.

    Like

  2. Heart-warming thoughts, Peggy. We’re thinking of you as you move into your new home. Wish we were there to help. We have good memories of moving experiences with you!! Merry, Merry Christmas to all three of you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

