Get Organized

Everything Has A Place

I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am to see my organizational skills being featured on an actual interior design blog! This is a major deal to me. It’s like seeing your name in lights, getting your five minutes of fame, and realizing that “You have arrived!”

I love to organize, problem solve storage solutions, and then label the heck out of everything! My new obsession has become labeling. You know that old saying about…. “A place for everything, and everything in it’s place”? Now I ask you, how can you know where to place anything if you don’t know where that designated place is???
Heck, I would label the dog and my husband, that is if they would let me!

Thankfully my good friend Teresa Ridlon, of Ridlon Interiors and the blog Recipe for Design, has known me long enough to understand how my crazy little mind works. The best part is that she thinks I’m a good designer/organizer and finds my skills worthy of a post on her design blog. I was doing a little happy dance last night when I saw the post.  I still have a huge smile on my face.  Thank you so much Teresa!  So, without further delay….click here!

5 thoughts on “Everything Has A Place

  1. Proud of you Peg! You deserve it! You do such a great job with everything you put your mind to! I wish I had just a little bit of your creativity, and I am glad your work was shown! Plus- that’s just a LITTLE taste of what you’re capable of! Nice work & congrats! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you Alissa! Your kind words of praise are humbling and very much appreciated. I do have doubt about whether or not I am good at things. Mostly I worry that people will think I’m one squirrel shy of a full nest. I mean, I do go a little overboard sometimes with the details. Perhaps I am borderline OCD. Although, I will confess, I have an amazing knack for making a mess too, just ask my husband!

      Like

  2. Wow! You have impressive creative and organizational skills, which I’ve always known, but this showcases you so well. So proud to say, “I know this gal and she is that great!” Kudos to you, Peggy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

