General

Oh Baby!

Have I ever mentioned that I LOVE creating invitations? I became obsessed with fonts, in the last few years,
and have been whipping up anything and everything on my computer. I do believe that an invitation tells you
what to expect from the event in which you have been invited.  I secretly think that the prettier the invitation
the more intrigued your guests will be to attend. I could be wrong, but anything worth doing is worth doing to
the point of making people believe you have too much time on your hands!

 I received a call from my oldest friend [we go way back to high school] asking me for help with a baby shower
invitation. Seems she was to be co-hosting this upcoming soiree with a co-worker, but as luck would have it,
the other gal has backed out, leaving her to plan the entire party for 20 people.  My friend has a huge heart,
and there is no way she would cancel, even though she is doing it all by herself and working sixty hours a
week.  God love her!  Helping her with the invitation is the least I can do for her right now.

Well, I was thrilled with how this turned out and thought it would be fun to share the final product.

Information has been changed to protect the innocent.

I had so much fun with this project. I hope the shower is a big hit, and that all the gals invited attend!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Oh Baby!

Leave a Reply

