General

Hello?

I am now the proud owner of a brand new iPHONE 5.  Yes the 5, not the 5s. Since Apple came out with the 5s they are discontinuing the 5, and to be honest there isn’t a huge difference between the two models. My husband decided it was time for me to get on the same page as him, and have the APPLE experience. So, off we went to Best Buy to take advantage of a deal they were offering. I’ll admit I was a bit apprehensive because technology and me are not the best of friends at times. I can get easily frustrated when switching from one device to another, and then my problems become my husbands problem and quite frankly, I just might be the cause of the few grey hairs spouting out of his head! But apart from all that, I haven’t had any major issues in making the switch, well except for making up my mind on a case for it. I have been so indecisive because I can’t find what I want, and to be honest, I really don’t think I know what I want.

Perhaps you remember me saying, in a previous post, that a former neighbor of mine referred to me as a “borderline hoarder.” Ugh. Well, let’s just say this habit of me keeping all my boxes of crap has paid off. While rummaging through one of the boxes today, trying to sift through what was trash verses what had to be re-homed, I came across a gift card to an online retailer that personalizes items. My husband gave me this gift, for my birthday, thinking that I would want to put my Totally Bella logo on something.  Three years later, turns out he was right! Now, in 8-10 business days my iPHONE will be sporting a new  white case with “Totally Bella” on it’s backside. FINALLY, I have made a decision and I feel REALLY good about it. I hated the idea of settling for a generic case when I am anything BUT generic! Oh, and in that same box where I found the gift card, I also just happened to find my husbands iPOD Nano. Imagine what I would have missed if I had just decided to throw the box out! Remember, the neighbor said I was a borderline hoarder, not an obsessive compulsive organizer.

Now, don’t you think it really is……..Totally Bella?

2 thoughts on “Hello?

  1. I love it! Great idea!! I am in the market to get a picture of the boys on mine- but so far, I can’t come up with one over the other. I’m too in love with EVERY picture. So, I keep the basic cover that I’ve had for over 6 months and it drives Jordan crazy! Ha! 🙂 Eventually I’ll pick a cutie pie picture out and commit! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

